Addresses (S-Z)

Scientists Working with DNA Typing and Short Tandem Repeats


Name

Email Address/ Phone/Fax

Address

Sailors, Robert M.

(210) 335-4147

Fax: (210) 335-4101

Bexar County Criminal Investigation Laboratory

7337 Louis Pasteur Dr.

San Antonio, TX 78229

U.S.A.

Sailus, Jeff

   
Sajjadian, Dbdollah 

+ 989173281862

Fax: +989173281862

asajjadian.1979@gmail.com

iran-tehran-fedousi square

identification center

Sajantila, Antti

 

Department of Human Molecular Genetics 

National Public Health Institute 

Helsinki 

FINLAND

Salih, Muhammed A.

Salih@stic.net

(210) 692-3800 

Fax: (210) 615-0100

DNA Reference Lab, Inc. 

7434 Louis Pasteur Dr

Suite 15 

San Antonio, TX 78229 

U.S.A.

Samples, Marie

(212) 447-2618 

Fax: (212) 447-2630 

msamples@wans.net

NYC - Office of the Chief Medical Examiner 

Forensic Biology Department 

520 First Avenue 

New York, NY 10016 

U.S.A.

Santos, Valeria Rosalina Dias E.

55-31-33301767

Fax: 55-31-3330-1768

valeriarosalinads@gmail.com

Laboratorio de DNA Forense

Policia Civil de Minas Gerais

Rua Juiz de Fora, n° 400

CEP 30180-060

Belo Horizonte/MG

BRAZIL

 

Saremi, Mohammad Ali

989122154850

Fax: 989122154850

masaremi@yahoo.com

I.H University

Babaee Highway

Tehran

IRAN

Sartor, Kathy

(602) 223-2394 

Fax: (602) 223-2913

Arizona Department of Public Safety 

Crime Laboratory, DNA/Serology Unit 

2310 . 20th Avenue 

P.O.Box 6638 

Phoenix, AZ 85009 

U.S.A.

Scarpetta, Marco

517 349 3890 ext. 103

Fax 517 349 6879

mscarpetta@orchid.com

 

Laboratory Director

Orchid GeneScreen East Lansing

2947 Eyde Parkway Suite 110

East Lansing MI  48823

U.S.A.

Schiro, George Jr.

(337) 365-6671 

gjschiro@acadianacl.com

 

DNA Technical Leader

Acadiana Criminalistics Laboratory

5004 W. Admiral Doyle Dr.

New Iberia  LA  70560

U.S.A.

Schmerer, Wera M.

(++49) 551 393647 

Fax: (++49) 551 393645 

wschmer@gwdg.de

Historical Anthropology and Human Ecology 

Georg August Universitaet Goettingen 

Buergerstr.50 

D 37073 Goettingen 

GERMANY

Schneider, Harald

+49-611-832734

DOCSNYDER@knuut.de

Supervisor - DNA Unit

Hessisches Landeskriminalamt

Hoelderlinstrasse 5

65187 Wiesbaden

GERMANY

Scholl, Thomas

(801) 584-1126 

Fax: (801) 584-1190 

tscholl@myriad.com

Director of Product Development 

Director of Forensic Programs 

Myriad Genetic Laboratories 

320 Wakara Way 

Salt Lake City, UT 84108 

U.S.A.

Schultes, Tobias

(++49) 551 393638 

Fax: (++49) 551 393645 

tschult@gwdg.de

Historical Anthropology and Human Ecology 

Georg August Universitaet Goettingen 

Buergerstr.50 

D 37073 Goettingen 

GERMANY

Schumm, James W.

703-646-9740
Fax: 703-646-9741

jschumm@bodetech.com

The Bode Technology Group 

10430 Furnace Road, Suite 107
Lorton, VA 22079

U.S.A.

Schwartz, Dieter W. M.

 

Clinical Department for Blood Group Serology 

University of Vienna 

Waehringer Guertel 18-20/4I 

A-1090 Vienna

AUSTRIA

Seadon, Nor Aidora

00603-79853842

Fax: 00603-79581173

Serology/DNA Section, Forensic Division

Department of Chemistry

Jalan Sultan 46661

Petaling Jaya

Selangor

MALAYSIA

Sgueglia, Joanne

(508) 358-3105 

Fax: (508) 358-3111

joanne.sgueglia@pol.state.ma.us

Massachusetts State Police Crime Lab 

59 Horse Pond Road 

Sudbury, MA 11776 

U.S.A.

Shaler, Robert

(814)863-6805
rcs26@psu.edu 

Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
The Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA 16802

Sherman, Mark

(817) 735-2397 

Fax: (817) 735-2424

UNT, Health Science Center 

DNA Systems Laboratory 

3500 Camp Bowie Boulevard 

Fort Worth, TX 76107 

U.S.A.

Shrivastava, Pankaj

Phone: 07582 236012(R)

Mobile: 098265 44166

Email: pankaj.shrivastava@rediffmail.com

pshri_sgr@dataone.in

pankajshrvstv@yahoo.com

DNA Unit

State Forensic Science Laboratory

Civil Lines, Sagar SAGAR- 470001(MP)

INDIA

Silva, Dayse

Fax: 55212587902

M9610489@uerj.br

Universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro-UERJ

Laboratorio de Diagnosticos por DNA

Sao Francisco Xavier, 524

Rio de Janeiro, RJ 20510-060

BRASIL

Silver, Herbert

(860) 545-2308 

Fax: (860) 545-5206

Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine 

Hartford Hospital 

Hartford, CT 06102 

U.S.A.

Simich, John P.

(716) 858-8656 

Fax: (716) 858-7426 

simichj@erie.gov

Erie County CPS Forensic Lab 

45 Elm St. Fourth Floor

Buffalo, N.Y. 14203-2600

U.S.A.

Sims, Gary

(510) 620-3300

Fax: (510) 231-8744

gary.sims@doj.ca.gov

California Dept. of Justice DNA Laboratory

1001 W. Cutting Blvd. Suite 110

Richmond  CA  94804

U.S.A.

Sivapiriya, V.

9382789882

91-044-22463877

dsivapriya@yahoo.com

DNA Typing Unit

Research & Development Division

Forensic Sciences Department

Chennai-600 004

Skladny, Heyko

 

+ 49 621 422860

Fax; + 49 621 422868

skladny@greiner.de

 

 

Center for human genetics

Department of Molecular genetics

Mollstrasse 49 a

D68165 Mannheim

GERMANY

Sliter, Timothy J.

214-920-5834 

Fax: 214-920-5813 

sliter.tim@pathology.swmed.edu

Institute of Forensic Sciences 

Department of Pathology 

U.T. Southwestern Medical Center 

Dallas, TX 75235

U.S.A.

Slomski, Ryszard

+48-61-8681520

slomski@au.poznan.pl

Laboratory of Molecular Genetics

Szeherezady 100

60-479 Poznan

POLAND

Sly, Nicol

61 8 82267700 

Fax: 61 8 82267777 

slyxxn@forensic.sa.gov.au

Forensic Science Center 

21 Divett Place 

Adelaide, SA 5000 

AUSTRALIA

Smith, Mike

(301) 846-1913 

Fax: (301) 846-1909 

smithm@ncifcrf.gov

Principal Investigator 

Genetic Epidemiology Laboratory (GEL), SAIC Frederick 

Laboratory of Genomic Diversity 

National Cancer Institute 

U.S.A. 

Smith, Joe H.

+27 12 845 5683

Fax: +27 12 845 5914

smithjoe@saps.org.za

Biology Unit 

Forensic Science Laboratory

Private Bag X 620

Pretoria 0001

SOUTH AFRICA

Stanciu, Florin

florin.stanciu@genes.ro

Forensic Science Institute

General Inspectorate of Romanian Police

Stefan cel Mare, NO. 13-15, Sector 2

Bucharest, 020123

ROMANIA

Staub, Rick

(214) 631-8152

Fax: (214) 634-3322

rstaub@orchid.com

 

Director of Operations

Orchid Cellmark/GeneScreen

2600 Stemmons Fwy, Suire 133

Dallas  TX  75207

U.S.A.

Steffens, David

 

LI-COR Inc. Biotechnology Division 

P.O. Box 4000 

Lincoln, NE 68504 

U.S.A.

Stein, Paul

pstein@ucsd.edu

Department of Forensics 

National University 

San Diego, CA 92161 

U.S.A.

Stoiloff, Stephanie

(305) 471-3037 

Fax: (305) 471-3478

sstoiloff@mdpd.com

Miami-Dade Police Department

Crime Laboratory Bureau

9105 NW 25 Street

Miami, FL 33172

U.S.A.

Streeter, Jim

jstreeter@state.mt.us

Montana Department of Justice

2679 Palmer Streeet

Missoula, MT 59808

U.S.A.

Stuver, Bud

(305) 471-3040 

Fax: (305) 471-2052

Metro-Dade Police Department 

9105 N.W. 25th St., Room 2161 

Miami, FL 33172 

U.S.A.

Svilpa, Gintautas

+370 2 718932

+370 2 753242

svilpa@pd.vrm.lt

Police Department under Ministry of Interior of Lithuania

Criminal Police Forensic Science Service

Serological and DNA Investigation Unit

Swinton, Nicole

(518) 457-1208 

Fax: (518) 457-2477 

nswinton@troopers.state.ny.us

New York State Police 

Forensic Investigation Center 

Building 30, 1220 Washington Avenue 

Albany, NY 12226-3000 

U.S.A.

Taieb, Stéphane Phone : 01 39 27 47 42 / 01 39 27 47 92
Fax : 01 39 27 45 35

staieb@chi-poissy-st-germain.fr

Hôpital de Poissy-Saint Germain-en-Laye
Unité d'Empreintes Génétiques et de Biologie Moléculaire
20, rue Armagis
78100 Saint-Germain-en-laye
FRANCE

Talledo, Michael

51-1-2645295

Fax: 51-1-2640535

michaeltalledo@yahoo.com

adn@biolinksperu.com

 

Bio Links S.A.

Jr. Comandante Jimenez 125

Magdalena

Lima-Peru

PERU

Telyea, Bradford

(503) 229-5017 

Fax: (503) 229-6638

Oregon State Police 

Forensic Services Division 

1111 S.W. 2nd Avenue 

Portland, OR 97204 

U.S.A.

Thomas, Carmen

971173332 

Fax: 971173184 

carmen@p01.uib.es

Universitat des les Illes Balears.Edifici Guillem Colom 

Cra de Valldemossa, km 7.5 

07071 Palma de Mallorca 

SPAIN

Tiemann, Carsten

+49 (0)5221 - 126 0

Fax: +49 (0)5221 - 126- 163

tiemann@labkrone.de

 

Medical Investigation Center

Lubbertorwall 18

32052 Herford

GERMANY

Tonkyn, John

(510) 620-3300 

Fax: (510) 231-8744

John.Tonkyn@doj.ca.gov

California Department of Justice 

Jan Bashinski DNA Laboratory

1001 Cutting Blvd., Suite 110 

Richmond, CA 94804

U.S.A.

Trejos, Diomedes E.

(507) 227-0273

Fax:(507) 227-0272

dtrejos21@hotmail.com

 

Instituto de Medicina Legal de Panama

Laboratorio de Genetica Forense

Panama, Republica de Panama

Ciudad del Saber, Clayton Edificio 202

PANAMA

Trevisan, Alejandro Ruiz

Tel/Fax: 5411-4811-9499

ruiztrevisan@bigfoot.com

 

Primagen

Diagnostico Genetico

Juncal 1920 2° piso

CP.1116

Buenos Aires

ARGENTINA

Trotman, Clive

+64 3 467 5516

Fax: +64 3 466 7122

arbitrator@disputescience.com

 

Dispute Science Ltd.

Independent Scientific Arbitration

10 Como Street

Dunedin

NEW ZEALAND

Tsongalis, Gregory

(860) 545-2308 

Fax: (860) 545-5206 

gtsonga@harthosp.org

Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine 

Hartford Hospital 

Hartford, CT 06102 

U.S.A.

Urquhart, Andy

+121-622-2051

The Forensic Science Service 

Service Development 

Priory House, Gooch Street North 

Birmingham, B5 6QQ 

UK

Vallone, Peter

(301) 975-4872

Fax: (301) 975-8505

National Institute of Standards and Technology

Biochemical Science Division

100 Bureau DR  MS 8312

Gaithersburg  MD  20899-8312

U.S.A.

van Hoofstat, David

+32 9 264 80 62

Fax: +32 9 220 66 68

david.vanhoofstat@UGent.be

University of Ghent

Lab Pharmaceutical Biotechnology

Harelbekestraat 72

B9000 Gent

BELGIUM

Vermeulen, Ralf

http://www.Life-ID.be/

Info@Life-ID.be

+32(0) 9 241 5636

Life-ID DNA-laboratorium

Technologiepark 3

9052 Zwijnaarde

BELGIUM

Verzeletti, Andrea

Tel: +39/030/3995480;

Fax: +39/030/3995839

andrea.verzeletti@unibs.it

 

Istituto di Medicina Legale

Spedali Civili di Brescia

25123, Brescia

ITALY

von Beroldingen, Cecilia

 

California Department of Justice

Vongpaisarnsin, Kornkiat (66)086 985 5919
v_kornkiat@yahoo.com

Forensic Serology and DNA Unit
Department of Forensic Medicine
Faculty of Medicine

Chulalongkorn University

1837  Rama 4 Road
Pathumwan
Bangkok, Thailand

Vossbrink, Russell

(602) 223-2350 

Fax: (602) 223-2924 

revnau@primenet.com

Arizona Department of Public Safety 

Crime Laboratory, DNA/Serology Unit 

2310 N. 20th Ave. 

P.O. Box 6638 

Phoenix, AZ 85009 

U.S.A.

Walsh, Sean P.

 

 

Watson, William J.

(615) 360-5000

Fax: (615) 360-5003

wwatson@orchid.com

Orchid Cellmark Nashville

1400 Donelson Pike, A15

Nashville  TN  37217

U.S.A.

Weedn, Victor W.

 

 

Weiss, Shawn M.

800-533-0567 x3392

Fax: 919-361-7753

Weisss@LabCorp.com

LabCorp Forensic Identity Department

Associate Technical Director

1912 Alexander Drive

Research Triangle Park, NC 27709

Whittle, Martin

+55 11 288 1188 

Fax: +55 11 288 4962 

mwhittle@genomic.com.br

Genomic Engenharia Molecular Ltda 

Rua Itapeva 500, cj 5AB 

013322-903 Sao Paulo SP 

BRAZIL

Wisecarver, James

Office: (402) 559-4618 

Lab: (402) 559-7220 

Fax: (402) 559-2490 

jwisecar@unmc.edu

University of Nebraska Medical Center 

Dept. of Pathology and Microbiology 

Molecular Diagnostic Laboratory 

Human DNA Identification Laboratory 

42nd and Dewey Ave. 

Omaha, NE 68198-3135 

U.S.A.

Withrow, Angela

(304) 690-4363 ext. 211

zimmerm4@marshall.edu

 

Marshall University

Forensic Science Center

1401 Forensic Science Drive

Huntington  WV  25701

U.S.A.

Wojtkiewicz, Pat

(318) 227-2889 

Fax: (318) 227-9013 

wojtkiewiczPD@worldnet.att.net

North Louisiana Criminalists Laboratory 

1115 Brooks St

Shrevenport, LA 71101 

U.S.A.

Wojtowicz, Patricia C.

(651) 642-0700

Fax: (651) 643-3018

pat.wojtowicz@state.mn.us

Forensic Science Supervisor

Minnesota Bureau of Criminal Apprehension Forensic Science Laboratory

1246 University Ave.

St. Paul, MN 55104

U.S.A.

 

Wolfarth, Rod

 

(540) 561-6600

RWolfarth@DFS.state.va.us

 

Virginia Division of Forensic Science

6600 Northside High School RD

Raonoke  VA  24019-2837

U. S. A

Woller, Janos

+36-1-333-6762 

Fax: +36-1-333-1784 

Institute for Forensic Sciences 

Biological Dept., DNA Laboratory 

P.O.Box 314/4 

H-1903 Budapest 

HUNGARY 

Word, Charlotte J.

(301) 527-1350

cjword@comcast.net

P.O. Box 5207

Gaithersburg  MD  20882

U.S.A.

Yang, Gang

(706) 721-6759

(706) 721-9799

gyang@mcg.edu

sandy12348@hotmail.com

 

 

Vascular Biology Center

Medical College of Georgia

1459 Laney Walker Blvd, CB-3714

Augusta  GA  30912-2500

Yang, Nicholas C.S.

(203) 639-6400

Fax: (203) 639-6498

dna_forensic_scientist@yahoo.com

Department of Public Safety

Connecticut State Police

Forensic Science Services

278 Colony St.

Meriden, CT 06451

U.S.A.

Yeatman, Amy

(210) 335-4149

yeatman@co.bexar.tx.us

Bexar County Criminal Investigation Laboratory

7337 Louis Pasteur

San Antonio, TX 78229-4565

U.S.A.

Yong, Rita

65-64857252

Fax: 65-64857033

ritayong@dso.org.sg

 

Defence Medical Research Institute

DSO National Laboratories

DSO (Kent Ridge) Building

27 Maedical Drive, #13-00

Singapore 117510

Yunis, Juan J.

(57-1) 232-9622

288-3924

Fax: 288-9827

jyunis@hotmail.com

smyt@impsat.net.co

Servicios Medicos Yunis Turbay y Cia

Ave 22 # 42-24, Of 102

Santafe de Bogota, 

COLUMBIA

Yunis, Emilio, J.

(57-1) 232-9622

288-3924

Fax: 288-9827

emilioyunis@hotmail.com

Servicios Medicos Yunis Turbay y Cia

Ave 22 # 42-24, Of 102

Santafe de Bogota, 

COLUMBIA

Zehner, Richard

+4969 63017571 

Fax: +4969 63015882 

zehner@em.uni-frankfurt.de

Center of Legal Medicine 

Kennedyallee 104 

60596 Frankfurt

GERMANY

Zhang, Sheng

1-416-489-2133 

Fax: 1-416-489-3285 

wonderful@sprint.ca

Serological Services Ltd. 

586 Eglinton Ave. Suite 202 

Toronto, Ont. 

CANADA M4P 1P2

If you work with STRs for DNA typing purposes and would like to have your name added to this list, please contact us.

Return to Addresses

Return to Homepage